Waterloo Economic Development Corporation

Waterloo EDC is an independent, not-for-profit organization funded primarily by the Region of Waterloo and seven area municipalities: The cities of Kitchener, Waterloo, and Cambridge, and the Townships of Wellesley, Woolwich, North Dumfries, and Wilmot.

We are the first point of contact for companies of all sectors looking to locate, relocate or expand. We at Waterloo EDC strive to deliver a coordinated and integrated approach to economic development in Waterloo Region.